We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Glandwr

Llanidloes self catering Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms £261 to £554 per week

Glandwr is a semi-detached cottage, a former Post Office in the hamlet of Llawryglyn near Trefeglwys. The cottage sleeps four people in two bedrooms which are a double and a twin room. There is also a bathroom, a lower ground floor kitchen with a dining area, a sitting room with an electric fire, and a snug. Outside there is off road parking for one car and an enclosed, tiered garden with a lawned area, patio and furniture. Glandwr is perfect for families or friends looking for plenty of activities and days out within a short distance.

Over three floors. Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC. Lower ground floor kitchen with dining area. Sitting room with electric fire. Snug.

Includes: Oil central heating with electric fire. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with FreeSat, DVD, WiFi. Fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Off road parking in layby for 1 car. Enclosed raised garden with lawned area, patio and furniture. Two well-behaved dogs welcome. Sorry, no smoking. Shop 7 miles, pub 2.5 miles. Note: There's 12 steps to the lower ground floor, 3 steps down from the garden to the kitchen and 7 steep steps from the roadside to the front door. Note: Property next to a brook, children and dogs must be supervised at all times.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Saturday 27 January 20187 nights£300
Saturday 3 February 20187 nights£300
Saturday 17 February 20187 nights£332
Saturday 24 February 20187 nights£300
Saturday 3 March 20187 nights£300
Saturday 10 March 20187 nights£300
Saturday 17 March 20187 nights£300
Saturday 24 March 20187 nights£300
Saturday 31 March 20187 nights£470
Saturday 14 April 20187 nights£380
Saturday 21 April 20187 nights£380
Saturday 28 April 20187 nights£380
Saturday 5 May 20187 nights£380
Saturday 12 May 20187 nights£380
Saturday 19 May 20187 nights£380
Saturday 26 May 20187 nights£565
Saturday 2 June 20187 nights£380
Saturday 9 June 20187 nights£380
Saturday 16 June 20187 nights£421
Saturday 23 June 20187 nights£421
Saturday 30 June 20187 nights£470
Saturday 7 July 20187 nights£470
Saturday 14 July 20187 nights£565
Saturday 21 July 20187 nights£607
Saturday 4 August 20187 nights£565
Saturday 11 August 20187 nights£565

Feedback from guests

The cottage is in a quiet location, next to a babbling stream but is well placed to venture out and visit all that the area has to offer and beyond.The owners understood totally that the dogs are part of your holiday; they are even allowed up on the sofa if a throw was used, our dog enjoyed that very much. The garden was safe and secure garden and the seating was used as much as the weather allowed.
Ms Ford, Dorset
July 2016

  • Internet access

Also near here