We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Underwood Bungalow

Tintern self catering Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms £350 to £683 per week

This delightful, single-storey cottage on the edge of Tintern in South East Wales sleeps six people in three bedrooms. There is also a bathroom, a kitchen with dining area and a sitting room, while outside, there is off road parking for three cars along with a front lawned garden and a rear patio with furniture and BBQ. Underwood Bungalow sits in a lovely location, surrounded by stunning scenery, and provides a perfect base for your getaway.

All ground floor. Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 2 x twin. Bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin and WC. Kitchen with dining area. Sitting room.

Includes: Oil central heating. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, TV with Freeview, DVD, CD/radio, selection of books, games and DVDs. Fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Front lawned garden and rear patio with furniture. Off road parking for 3 cars. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Shop 3.5 miles, pub 5 mins walk. Note: There are steps to access the front of the cottage and one step at the rear.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Saturday 3 February 20187 nights£396
Saturday 10 February 20187 nights£458
Saturday 17 February 20187 nights£413
Saturday 24 February 20187 nights£396
Saturday 3 March 20187 nights£396
Saturday 10 March 20187 nights£396
Saturday 17 March 20187 nights£396
Saturday 24 March 20187 nights£396
Saturday 31 March 20187 nights£670
Saturday 7 April 20187 nights£552
Saturday 14 April 20187 nights£489
Saturday 21 April 20187 nights£489
Saturday 28 April 20187 nights£549
Saturday 5 May 20187 nights£498
Saturday 12 May 20187 nights£498
Saturday 19 May 20187 nights£498
Saturday 26 May 20187 nights£690
Saturday 2 June 20187 nights£498
Saturday 9 June 20187 nights£498
Saturday 16 June 20187 nights£552
Saturday 23 June 20187 nights£552
Saturday 30 June 20187 nights£702
Saturday 7 July 20187 nights£612
Saturday 14 July 20187 nights£612
Saturday 21 July 20187 nights£688
Saturday 28 July 20187 nights£722

Feedback from guests

Underwood Bungalow is extremely clean and situated in an extremely peaceful location within easy reach of many attractions.
Mrs Maryon, Merseyside
June 2016

Also near here

Farm holiday cottage near Monmouth

Bronte's Cottage

Gwent and Wye Valley A cosy hideaway offering stylish and comfortable accommodation on an idyllic farm, set within one of Monmouthshire's most picturesque areas. The farm has 25 acres of rolling pastures and stunning woodland walks.

Distance 4.0 miles

Log cabin on a smallholding near Monmouth

Evangeline's Cabin

Gwent and Wye Valley Our log cabin offers an luxurious and romantic escape for couples. Set in its own gardens on a smallholding near to the village of Penallt in the Wye Valley. Heated, so comfortable all year round.

Distance 4.8 miles

Traditional country holiday cottage near Tintern

Foxes Reach

Gwent and Wye Valley A traditional Welsh whitewashed stone cottage of great character, with sheltered and charming cottage garden, in a quiet but not isolated rural hamlet of the lower Wye Valley near Tintern.

Distance 1.9 miles

Wye Valley holiday rental at Tintern

Tintern Abbey Cottage

Gwent and Wye Valley A picture postcard 18th Century stone cottage totally refurbished in 2009. It is directly across the road - but set back and double glazed, so not noisy - from Tintern Abbey, of which it has the most fantastic views.

Distance 0.4 mile

Self Catering Cottage – Monmouth

Tump Cottage

Gwent and Wye Valley Stone cottage in lovely gardens on a smallholding above the Wye Valley between Tintern and Monmouth. Well equipped and comfortable accommodation all on one level.

Distance 4.8 miles

Luxury cottage at Trellech near Monmouth

The Firs

Gwent and Wye Valley The Firs cottage has recently been renovated to provide quality accommodation that offers comfort and luxury. Set in a peaceful location, on the outskirts of the historic village of Trellech, approx 4 miles from the market town of Monmouth. Large garden.

Distance 4.0 miles