We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

The Talkhouse

Caersws self catering Sleeps up to 12, 6 bedrooms £735 to £2011 per week

The Talkhouse is a detached, former coaching inn situated in a hamlet location, two miles from the village of Caersws in Mid Wales. This superb house sleeps twelve people in six bedrooms, consisting of one king-size double with en-suite shower, two doubles (one with en-suite shower, one with en-suite bath), one single with en-suite bath and a family room with 1 single bed and 1 double, leading to a king-size double bedroom with en-suite bath. The house also has ground floor cloakrooms, a kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar, a dining room with bar, open fire and sitting area, a sitting room with dining area and a second sitting room. Outside, there's ample off road parking and a landscaped garden with patio and furniture. The Talkhouse is an ideal base for a family getaway.

Six bedrooms: Family suite with 1 x family room with 1 double and 1 single, leading to 1 x king-size double with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x king-size double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x single with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC. Ground floor separate ladies' and gents' cloakrooms with basin and WC. Kitchen with dining area (seats 4) and breakfast bar (seats 2). Dining room (seats 12) with bar area, comfy seating and open fire. Sitting room (seats 6) with dining area (seats 8) and electric woodburner-effect fire. Second sitting room (seats 8). External utility.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Saturday 28 April 20187 nights£1002
Saturday 5 May 20187 nights£1036
Saturday 19 May 20187 nights£984
Saturday 2 June 20187 nights£984
Saturday 9 June 20187 nights£1262
Saturday 16 June 20187 nights£1151
Saturday 23 June 20187 nights£1208
Saturday 30 June 20187 nights£1344
Saturday 7 July 20187 nights£1337
Saturday 14 July 20187 nights£1144
Saturday 21 July 20187 nights£1801
Saturday 28 July 20187 nights£1660
Saturday 4 August 20187 nights£2073
Saturday 1 September 20187 nights£1093
Saturday 8 September 20187 nights£1002
Saturday 15 September 20187 nights£883
Saturday 22 September 20187 nights£965
Saturday 29 September 20187 nights£850
Saturday 6 October 20187 nights£866
Saturday 13 October 20187 nights£931
Saturday 20 October 20187 nights£1400
Saturday 27 October 20187 nights£888
Saturday 3 November 20187 nights£773
Saturday 10 November 20187 nights£773
Saturday 17 November 20187 nights£759
Saturday 24 November 20187 nights£733

Feedback from guests

Being a converted Pub, there are ample of corners you can slip into and numerous places to enjoy time together. The Garden is well landscaped and the kids loved the time they spent outdoors. Highly recommended for families.
Mr Cavas,
June 2016

,The rooms were spacious which is great when two families are sharing with numerous kids! Fabulous setting in the Welsh countryside. The property had great character and history and we fell in love with it.
Mrs Windle, Essex
July 2016

,A super, large house with interesting features, such as a snug, a bar and a bandstand!
Mr Haynes, Berkshire
August 2016

  • Internet access

Also near here