We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Hendre

Ruthin self catering Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms £264 to £737 per week

Hendre is a wonderful, detached cottage situated just three and a half miles from Ruthin in the rural hamlet of Llanynys. The cottage offers three bedrooms, including a ground floor double room, and a king-size double, and a twin room on the first floor. There is also a ground floor wet room-style shower room, and a first floor family bathroom. You will find a well-equipped kitchen and a sitting room with a dining area, and a woodburning stove. Outside, there is an enclosed lawned garden with furniture and a barbecue, and off road parking for two cars. Hendre is a wonderful base for friends and families exploring North Wales, all year round!

Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x ground floor double, 1 x twin. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC. Ground floor wet room with shower, basin and WC. Kitchen with breakfast bar. Utility. Sitting room with dining area and woodburning stove.

Includes: Oil central heating with woodburning stove. Electric double oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi. Fuel, power and starter pack for stove inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Travel cot, highchair and stairgate. Enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and BBQ. Off road parking for 2 cars. Bike storage. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Shop and pub 1 mile. Note: Next to the owner's agricultural workshop.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Saturday 2 September 20177 nights£512
Saturday 9 September 20177 nights£447
Saturday 30 September 20177 nights£352
Saturday 7 October 20177 nights£352
Saturday 21 October 20177 nights£512
Saturday 28 October 20177 nights£391
Saturday 4 November 20177 nights£303
Saturday 11 November 20177 nights£310
Saturday 18 November 20177 nights£310
Saturday 25 November 20177 nights£310
Saturday 2 December 20177 nights£310
Saturday 9 December 20177 nights£310
Saturday 16 December 20177 nights£898
Friday 29 December 20177 nights£627
Friday 5 January 20187 nights£313
Saturday 13 January 20187 nights£317
Saturday 20 January 20187 nights£317
Saturday 27 January 20187 nights£317
Saturday 3 February 20187 nights£306
Saturday 17 February 20187 nights£367
Saturday 24 February 20187 nights£306
Saturday 3 March 20187 nights£317
Saturday 10 March 20187 nights£317
Saturday 17 March 20187 nights£317
Saturday 24 March 20187 nights£347
Saturday 31 March 20187 nights£582

Feedback from guests

The cottage was perfect!
Mr Farley,
August 2015

,A brilliant cottage containing everything to make a perfect holiday. The owner was very friendly.
Mrs Buck, East Riding of Yorkshire
September 2015

,A lovely cottage in a nice part of the country. In a quiet location but close to tourist attractions.
Mr Lockey, West Lothian
September 2015

,A lovely comfortable holiday home, well equipped and beautifully presented, spacious and airy during the day, cosy and warm at night. Quiet and peaceful, an ideal place to recharge your batteries away from noise of the city. We had a great time.
Miss Guy,
October 2015

,This holiday cottage is far more than a holiday home, it's a home from home. A lovely stay.
Mrs Plested, Hampshire
October 2015

,It was the most beautiful, clean, well presented and fully equipped cottage I've stayed in so far.
Mr Mann,
January 2016

,An excellent property with lovely surroundings, very peaceful.
Mr Wood, Kent
March 2016

,A lovely clean, comfortable, well equipped cottage in a lovely location. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Mrs Whitaker, Lancashire
April 2016

,Every possible contingency regarding goods and services was catered for. There was nothing more I could wish for.
Mr Brown, Australian Capital Territory
August 2016

,This cottage was a home from home. It had everything we needed and more. We have stayed in a lot of cottages in Wales and this was by far the best. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The cottage was immaculate throughout. We will definitely be returning.
Mrs Tassi, Nottinghamshire
August 2016

  • Internet access

Also near here