We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Tyn Y Minffordd

Ruthin self catering Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedroom £183 to £354 per week

Break Away is a cosy Cornwall cottage, attached to the owners' house in a quiet residential street of individual houses, in the Cornish village of Tywardreath, near Fowey. With one double bedroom, and a sofabed in the open plan living area it sleeps three. There is an en-suite off the bedroom with a walk-in jacuzzi bath with shower over. Outside this cottage there is a paved area with garden seating, an ideal spot to catch some Cornish sunshine, and off road parking for one car. Break Away is a great holiday home for all.Created on the footprint of a 19th century building, this purpose-built stone cottage is located next to the owners' home, on a 6-acre smallholding in the hamlet of Llanfwrog, 1.5 miles from the market town of Ruthin in beautiful North Wales. The cottage sleeps two people and has a double bedroom, a shower room, a fitted kitchen and a sitting room. Outside is off road parking and a patio with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. Perfect for a romantic break in beautiful North Wales, Tyn y Minffordd will delight all year round.

All ground floor. One double bedroom. Shower room with shower, basin and WC. Fitted kitchen with breakfast bar. Sitting room.

Includes: LPG central heating. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi is via Ethernet cable, selection of DVDs. Fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Off road parking for 2 cars. Storage for bikes on request. Patio area with furniture and BBQ. Access to owners' pasture land and small coarse fishing pond. One well-behaved dog welcome. On-site livery, stabling and grazing for two horses on request. Sorry, no smoking. Shops in Ruthin 1.5 miles, pub 8 mins walk. Note: Free coarse fishing in pond (licence required). Note: Children must be supervised when near to fishing pond.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Friday 23 March 20187 nights£271
Friday 30 March 20187 nights£293
Friday 13 April 20187 nights£243
Friday 27 April 20187 nights£253
Friday 11 May 20187 nights£265
Friday 1 June 20187 nights£268
Friday 8 June 20187 nights£274
Friday 15 June 20187 nights£277
Friday 22 June 20187 nights£283
Friday 29 June 20187 nights£288
Friday 6 July 20187 nights£298
Friday 13 July 20187 nights£296
Friday 20 July 20187 nights£334
Friday 3 August 20187 nights£358
Friday 10 August 20187 nights£334
Friday 17 August 20187 nights£334
Friday 24 August 20187 nights£314
Friday 31 August 20187 nights£319
Friday 7 September 20187 nights£259
Friday 14 September 20187 nights£257
Friday 21 September 20187 nights£264
Friday 28 September 20187 nights£241
Friday 5 October 20187 nights£237
Friday 19 October 20187 nights£287
Friday 26 October 20187 nights£213
Friday 2 November 20187 nights£232

Feedback from guests

A lovely little converted cottage close to owners property. Perfect for two people. The owners are very friendly but not intrusive. There are lots of excellent walks in area. The whole of North Wales is opened up from here.
Mr Armstrong, West Midlands
October 2015

  • Pets welcome

Also near here