We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Tyn Y Minffordd

Ruthin self catering Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedroom £183 to £354 per week

Break Away is a cosy Cornwall cottage, attached to the owners' house in a quiet residential street of individual houses, in the Cornish village of Tywardreath, near Fowey. With one double bedroom, and a sofabed in the open plan living area it sleeps three. There is an en-suite off the bedroom with a walk-in jacuzzi bath with shower over. Outside this cottage there is a paved area with garden seating, an ideal spot to catch some Cornish sunshine, and off road parking for one car. Break Away is a great holiday home for all.Created on the footprint of a 19th century building, this purpose-built stone cottage is located next to the owners' home, on a 6-acre smallholding in the hamlet of Llanfwrog, 1.5 miles from the market town of Ruthin in beautiful North Wales. The cottage sleeps two people and has a double bedroom, a shower room, a fitted kitchen and a sitting room. Outside is off road parking and a patio with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. Perfect for a romantic break in beautiful North Wales, Tyn y Minffordd will delight all year round.

All ground floor. One double bedroom. Shower room with shower, basin and WC. Fitted kitchen with breakfast bar. Sitting room.

Includes: LPG central heating. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi is via Ethernet cable, selection of DVDs. Fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Off road parking for 2 cars. Storage for bikes on request. Patio area with furniture and BBQ. Access to owners' pasture land and small coarse fishing pond. One well-behaved dog welcome. On-site livery, stabling and grazing for two horses on request. Sorry, no smoking. Shops in Ruthin 1.5 miles, pub 8 mins walk. Note: Free coarse fishing in pond (licence required). Note: Children must be supervised when near to fishing pond.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Friday 3 August 20187 nights£358
Friday 10 August 20187 nights£334
Friday 31 August 20187 nights£290
Friday 14 September 20187 nights£264
Friday 21 September 20187 nights£252
Friday 28 September 20187 nights£241
Friday 5 October 20187 nights£228
Friday 19 October 20187 nights£287
Friday 26 October 20187 nights£204
Friday 2 November 20187 nights£232
Friday 9 November 20187 nights£222
Friday 16 November 20187 nights£222
Friday 23 November 20187 nights£222
Friday 30 November 20187 nights£227
Friday 7 December 20187 nights£227
Friday 14 December 20187 nights£227
Saturday 22 December 20187 nights£305
Saturday 29 December 20187 nights£268
Saturday 5 January 20197 nights£237
Friday 11 January 20197 nights£237
Friday 18 January 20197 nights£237
Friday 25 January 20197 nights£237
Friday 1 February 20197 nights£237
Friday 8 February 20197 nights£237
Friday 15 February 20197 nights£275
Friday 22 February 20197 nights£243

Feedback from guests

A lovely little converted cottage close to owners property. Perfect for two people. The owners are very friendly but not intrusive. There are lots of excellent walks in area. The whole of North Wales is opened up from here.
Mr Armstrong, West Midlands
October 2015

  • Pets welcome

Also near here