We use cookies on this website. You can read about, and manage them, here. To use all the functionality of Stay in Wales, please accept cookies.

Tyn Y Minffordd

Ruthin self catering Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedroom £183 to £354 per week

Break Away is a cosy Cornwall cottage, attached to the owners' house in a quiet residential street of individual houses, in the Cornish village of Tywardreath, near Fowey. With one double bedroom, and a sofabed in the open plan living area it sleeps three. There is an en-suite off the bedroom with a walk-in jacuzzi bath with shower over. Outside this cottage there is a paved area with garden seating, an ideal spot to catch some Cornish sunshine, and off road parking for one car. Break Away is a great holiday home for all.Created on the footprint of a 19th century building, this purpose-built stone cottage is located next to the owners' home, on a 6-acre smallholding in the hamlet of Llanfwrog, 1.5 miles from the market town of Ruthin in beautiful North Wales. The cottage sleeps two people and has a double bedroom, a shower room, a fitted kitchen and a sitting room. Outside is off road parking and a patio with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. Perfect for a romantic break in beautiful North Wales, Tyn y Minffordd will delight all year round.

All ground floor. One double bedroom. Shower room with shower, basin and WC. Fitted kitchen with breakfast bar. Sitting room.

Includes: LPG central heating. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi is via Ethernet cable, selection of DVDs. Fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Off road parking for 2 cars. Storage for bikes on request. Patio area with furniture and BBQ. Access to owners' pasture land and small coarse fishing pond. One well-behaved dog welcome. On-site livery, stabling and grazing for two horses on request. Sorry, no smoking. Shops in Ruthin 1.5 miles, pub 8 mins walk. Note: Free coarse fishing in pond (licence required). Note: Children must be supervised when near to fishing pond.

Prices for available dates

Arrive Stay Price
Friday 21 July 20177 nights£386
Friday 28 July 20177 nights£386
Friday 4 August 20177 nights£329
Friday 11 August 20177 nights£361
Friday 18 August 20177 nights£383
Friday 1 September 20177 nights£298
Friday 15 September 20177 nights£265
Friday 22 September 20177 nights£265
Friday 29 September 20177 nights£248
Friday 6 October 20177 nights£243
Friday 13 October 20177 nights£248
Friday 20 October 20177 nights£301
Friday 27 October 20177 nights£249
Friday 3 November 20177 nights£227
Friday 10 November 20177 nights£222
Friday 17 November 20177 nights£222
Friday 24 November 20177 nights£222
Friday 1 December 20177 nights£227
Friday 8 December 20177 nights£227
Friday 15 December 20177 nights£227
Friday 29 December 20177 nights£315
Friday 5 January 20187 nights£231
Friday 12 January 20187 nights£231
Friday 19 January 20187 nights£231
Friday 26 January 20187 nights£231
Friday 2 February 20187 nights£231

Feedback from guests

This is a lovely comfortable single story cottage set in stunning tranquil surroundings just outside the town of Ruthin in North Wales. The owners are friendly people and are extremely helpful. The cottage has the benefit of views of the Clwydian mountains which are just a few miles away. There is easy access to the town of Ruthin and the busy market town of Mold. For the keen angler there are several course and fly fisheries within easy reach of Ruthin and there is a small pond with golden rudd, perch and roach just a short walk from the cottage within the grounds and gardens. A perfect getaway for anyone who loves the beauty of North Wales. Highly recommended.
Mr Miller, Lancashire
June 2015

,There was a relaxed atmosphere, and the owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful. An excellent cottage for people who like animals and appreciate simple country life. The cottage is simply perfect for a couple who want to relax and enjoy the beautiful landscape of Wales.
Mrs Gil, Bedfordshire
August 2015

,A lovely little converted cottage close to owners property. Perfect for two people. The owners are very friendly but not intrusive. There are lots of excellent walks in area. The whole of North Wales is opened up from here.
Mr Armstrong, West Midlands
October 2015

  • Pets welcome

Also near here